Directly in the app
Open Profile → Settings → Delete account and then confirm your deletion request.
No longer have access to your account?
If deletion is not possible within the app, you can submit a request through our contact form. Please provide your VACHAR username. To prevent unauthorized deletion requests, additional information may be required to confirm account ownership.
What happens after the deletion request?
After confirmation, the account is scheduled for deletion and access is blocked. Public profile data are removed or anonymised, active Connects are archived, and stored contact shares and active push tokens are removed.
Final technical deletion of the user account normally takes place after three months. Until then, the deletion request and non-readily reversible HMAC security fingerprints derived from the email address, optional telephone number, and requesting IP address are retained to prevent abuse and fraud and to enforce justified restrictions. They are then deleted unless a specific legal or security matter or a statutory retention duty justifies longer retention.
What will be deleted?
Where no further storage is required, this includes in particular:
- profile and personal profile data,
- published Connects,
- stored contact information,
- technical account data that is no longer required.
Recovery
Once the account has been finally deleted, it cannot be restored. Future use may require a new registration.
